I like my new tango shoes!

Wednesday my new DNI tango shoes arrived from Buenos Aires with a friend!

DNI-Beige-Blue2

I immediately tried them out at the milonga and they are absolutely fantastic! They dance like a dream! Very good and comfortable fit. They have 3 cm french heels, higher than any of my older shoes (all Susana Artesanal with 2.5 cm straight heels).

The soles are special too, the front sole has an oval rubber piece in the center and suede around it, clever design and it works. I used to dance on suede soles, but the past 2 years I preferred rubber for better grip and stability. Rubber soles are perfect on most tango floors, while suede can often be too slippery. The DNI soles try to combine the best of both worlds.

It’s a different feeling with the higher heels, I still have to get used to the slight change in balance (respect to all women…), but I like it. I think I will order another pair🙂

Tags:

6 Responses to “I like my new tango shoes!”

  1. tangopoet Says:

    I am going to BsAs end of November. Where did you buy these shoes? I have a pair of Darcos. And they are very comfortable.

  2. petere Says:

    At the DNI shop (http://www.estudiodnitango.com.ar/), the website doesn’t show anything about the shop, but just go the address and you will find it.
    I only have experience with Artesanal shoes, they always needed time to take the shape of my feet, with the necessary sore feet in the beginning. After that they were very comfortable and served me well. But the DNI’s are immediately extremely comfortable, for my feet at least. I will have to dance with them for a while to see how they behave over time of course.

  3. Skechers Womens Shoes Review Site Says:

    Hi!. Thanks for the blog. I’ve been digging around for info, but i think i’m getting lost!. Google lead me here – good for you i guess! Keep up the great information. I will be coming back in a couple of days to see if there is any more info.

  4. Carol Turner Says:

    I need to search for some that are wide !!!

  5. Reuben Suttie Says:

    Having the right dance shoes is just as important as mastering a well-choreographed routine. If your feet are uncomfortable or if your dance shoes are slipping off, there is no way you can perform to your ultimate ability. But the right pair of dance shoes can add grace and style to your performance. ‘

    Have a look at the most popular article at our web portal
    <.http://www.beautyfashiondigest.com/best-moisturizer-for-dry-skin/

  6. hair extension salons Says:

    Why visitors still make use of to read news papers
    when in this technological globe the whole thing is existing
    on net?

Leave a Reply

