Emotional Electric Violins

These two great bands prominently use an electric violin to convey strong emotion with their music:

The first band is Dirty Three, I was blown away by their ferociously emotional songs when I saw them live on the Pukkelpop Festival in 1996. Very impressive! One of the few concerts I will never forget! Horse Stories is still one of my favorite CD’s.

Be blown away:

The second are Beltaine, a Polish band who play, mainly instrumental, Celtic folk rock with other influences. I saw them in a small pub in Warsaw, the “Kliper”, back in 2004. The crowd went crazy and asked for more and more and more, it was a very memorable concert. I Bought their first CD “Rockhill” right there at the concert. Their music always excites me and makes me happy. I’m looking forward to the second CD that should be released in September.
Check them out: audio and video on their website or on YouTube:

Leave a Reply

