Test your american english accent

I’m Belgian but I have a Northeastern American accent :)
Which makes sense because apparently that “is actually what dictionaries are based on”.

What American accent do you have? (Best version so far)

Northeastern

Most people don’t know it but this is actually what dictionaries are based on. If you don’t believe me, pick up any American dictionary and look up “source” and “sauce” and you’ll see they are written with the same vowel pronunciation.

Personality Test Results

Click Here to Take This Quiz
Brought to you by YouThink.com quizzes and personality tests.
Tags:

8 Responses to “Test your american english accent”

  1. michael Says:

    Hey,

    If you are out to aid English teachers, great! So, why tie your answer sheet to an e mail of a friend? If that is so important, then come out with an explanation. I do not like having to involve friends just to complete some kind of misterious objectives on your part.

    keep your secrets!

    • petere Says:

      Hi Michael,
      I’m sorry if you have the impression that I created this test. I’m just linking to it because it was fun, I did not create it and I have absolutely no connection to the creators. So there’s no hidden agenda on my part. It’s just the internet you know, linking to stuff…
      If you want to complain then do it on the website containing the test.

  2. shavez khan Says:

    i like american accent

  3. Work Style Test Says:

    Work Style Test…

    [...]Test your american english accent « Universalis[...]…

  4. Lovely_Naru Says:

    I got Western.. But I’m from the US.. and.. IT told me to say Stock and Stalk differently to reduce my accent.. But.. I do say them differently.. >.>

  5. layba Says:

    it is nice

  6. Gustavo Tempelton Says:

    I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back down the road. All the best

  7. Mildred Says:

    hello!,I really like your writing very so much!
    percentage we keep up a correspondence more approximately your post on AOL?
    I need an expert on this space to unravel my problem.
    May be that’s you! Looking forward to peer you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

